Laconia Historical and Museum Society

bringing the history of Laconia into the 21st century

Contact Information

Laconia Historical & Museum Society

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1126
Laconia, New Hampshire 03247

Street Address:
695 Main Street
Laconia, New Hampshire 03246
(located in the Laconia Public Library)

603.527.1277 (fax)


Research Requests

The Laconia Historical and Museum Society is currently cataloging its exensive collection which includes 10,000+ historic objects, manuscript materials, and photographs to make them more accessible to the public.  The collections are NOT currently accessible to the public for research purposes but are accessible through programs, exhibitions (see Programs and Exhibitions), and online virtual exhibits (see Images from the Collection). 


Staff and Board Directory

Executive Director-  Brenda Polidoro

Curator- Lindsay Burke

Board Members:
President- Debbie Frawley Drake
1st Vice President-
Ernest G. Bolduc
2nd Vice President-
Wanda Tibbetts
Pamela Clark
Assistant Secretary-
Mary Jane Hoey
Warren D. Huse   
Assistant Treasurer-
John Perley
Robert Fortier
Bob Harrington
Brenda Polidoro
Dorothy Duffy
Carroll W. Stafford, Jr.
Paul Normandin
Mary Orton
Robert B. Holbrook
Warren Hutchins
Judy Livingston Loto
Kristian Svinland

Honorary Board Members:
Howard Bacon
Gil Center
Esther Peters